First Blog Post!!

Ello!! I've decided to write little blog posts every monday because I Am Bored.

these pages won't be decorated that much, sorry!

Ultrakill has been on the mind lately because of the new update. The thing I'm most interested in is Ultrakill's Hell. Just the idea of an entity that views suffering as an art. It's so cool it is so incredibly cool I am exploding as i type (as of 8 am est). I want to make a human design for both Hell and the Terminals but I keep putting it off. Sad! anyways...

I was reading the Leviathan terminal entry and at some point it said something along the line of the same force that created other demons created the leviathan (this is paraphrasing btw) which uses the same phrasing as in the Gutterman entry that talks about how forces beyond took notice of humanities cruelty and made the mannequins. This implies that Hell made the levi on purpose (i probably sound like the encanto corn post rn but let me have this). UGH. Hell likes to play with its sinners like legos smh my head.

i wonder how many people know that hell is alive. Does Gabriel know? Did Minos know? I feel like Minos had to know considering the whole minotaur thing... What if he didn't know??? What if he thought the Minotaur was just a random beast that showed up that happened to look like his worst mistake???

People who say that Minos was a bad person bc of the Minotaur frustrate me bc like. Imagine if Literal Hell created a fleshy statue that looked like your ex or smth. Like you would NOT have a normal reaction I assure you. Also let me introduce you to a term called Morally Gray.

people that also frustrate me are guys who dont think the blocked out text in the minotaur entry is hell itself. Because 1 why would it be some random character we've never heard of and two. We got so much exposition about hell this layer why wouldn't the RED TEXT (HELL'S WHOLE LITTLE THING) not be a reference to Hell? It also implies so much about the relationship between Hell and the terminals its so cool I love this game so soo much. ULTRAPEAK!!!

Anyways I think that'll wrap up this week's post. Maybe next week i'll post about myself more (lying). I'd ask for your thoughts on Ultrakill's Hell, but you can't comment. Sorry.

1/8/24

Back